Nine Attorneys Named "Lawyers of the Year" for 2011



Like staying current? Never miss a beat!

Best Lawyers recognizes attorneys in two WV metro areas

Best Lawyers has named nine Steptoe & Johnson attorneys as the 2011 "Lawyers of the Year" for their respective practice areas and the metro regions in which they serve.

Best Lawyers has designated ?Lawyers of the Year? in high-profile legal specialties in large, metro communities in West Virginia.  The lawyers representing Steptoe & Johnson PLLC include:


Susan S. Brewer - Morgantown Area?s Health Care Lawyer of the Year

Bryan R. Cokeley - Charleston?s Labor and Employment Lawyer of the Year

Sharon O. Flanery - Charleston?s Oil & Gas Lawyer of the Year

Patrick D. Kelly - Charleston?s Health Care Lawyer of the Year

W. Henry Lawrence - Morgantown Area?s Energy Lawyer of the Year

James A. Russell - Morgantown Area?s Natural Resources Lawyer of the Year

Robert M. Steptoe, Jr. - Morgantown Area?s Labor and Employment Lawyer of the Year

L. Frederick Williams, Jr. - Charleston?s Public Finance Lawyer of the Year

William D. Wilmoth - Morgantown Area?s Criminal Defense: White-Collar Litigation Lawyer of the Year

About Best Lawyers

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting exhaustive surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers.  

About Steptoe & Johnson

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is a regional, business-focused firm with particular strengths in energy, labor, employment, and litigation. It comprises over 200 lawyers resident in nine locations throughout West Virginia, Ohio, Kentucky and Pennsylvania. For nearly a century, Steptoe & Johnson has demonstrated its commitment to quality, devoting personal attention, experience, skill, and resources to client-focused service.


Press Contact

Steptoe and Johnson Logo

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Betsy Spellman

Chief Marketing Officer

(304) 933-8377

Bridgeport, WV