Steptoe & Johnson Opens New Offices in Dallas, San Antonio and Collin County, Texas

Related Attorneys: Jay A. LaJone, Linda J. Braga, K. Blair Bennett, Katherine E. David

Published: August 8, 2021

New locations expand firm’s footprint to 18 offices nationwide and 4 in Texas

DALLAS – Steptoe & Johnson PLLC has opened new offices in Dallas, San Antonio, and Collin County, Texas.  The offices join The Woodlands location for a total of four Texas locations, and 18 overall.  The offices open with 11 attorneys and additional attorneys are expected to join the firm in the coming months.  The new attorneys practice in areas including commercial real estate, corporate transactions, energy, litigation, tax, tax-exempt organizations and trusts and estates.  

“This is the single largest geographic expansion in the firm’s 108-year history. These locations represent a strategic investment for the firm to better serve our existing clients in Texas and widen our scope of services to new clients,” said Steptoe & Johnson CEO, Christopher L. Slaughter.  “Our new lawyers bring substantial experience and knowledge to the firm’s practices.  They are valued additions to the Steptoe & Johnson team.”

The attorneys joining the new Texas offices, and their practice areas, include:

Elizabeth Cromwell, Katherine David, and Brad Fletcher will serve as Managing Members of the Dallas, San Antonio, and Collin County offices, respectively.  

About Steptoe & Johnson

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is a law firm nationally recognized for its strengths in energy law with more than a century of know-how in the areas of business, labor and employment, and litigation.  Steptoe & Johnson has over 370 lawyers and other professionals practicing in 18 offices in Colorado, Kentucky, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, and West Virginia. Visit and connect with us on Twitter and LinkedIn.

For more information, contact Ryan Daniels, Chief Marketing Officer, at (614) 456-1647 or by email:

Stay informed. Sign up for our mailing lists.

Stay Informed

All of our news and resources are shared electronically. Select your preferred list(s) below.(Required)