Steptoe & Johnson Announces Attorney Promotions



Like staying current? Never miss a beat!

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is pleased to announce that nearly two dozen attorneys have been promoted to Member and Of Counsel positions.  These attorneys practice in the firm's offices in West Virginia, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Kentucky and Colorado and represent numerous specialties.

"We are truly proud of these exceptional lawyers," said Steptoe & Johnson CEO Susan Brewer.  "Their promotions reflect unparalleled commitment to the firm and a passion for working side-by-side with our clients to help them achieve their goals."  

The newly promoted attorneys and their office locations include:

Promoted to Member
Lyle B. Brown – Columbus, Ohio
Marc C. Bryson – Charleston, W.Va.
Philip S. Griffith – Bridgeport, W.Va.
Scott A. Henderson – Canonsburg, Pa.
Laura Patterson Hoffman – Lexington, Ky.
Nathaniel I. Holland – Meadville, Pa.
Vincent Holzhall – Columbus, Ohio
Joseph U. Leonoro – Charleston, W.Va.
K. Jason Lucas – Wheeling, W.Va.
D. Eric Lycan – Lexington, Ky.
William J. O'Brien – Bridgeport, W.Va.
Todd M. Swanson – Charleston, W.Va.
Joel E. Symonds – Charleston, W.Va.
Glenn A.W. Thompson – Meadville, Pa.
Adam A. Veltri – Denver, Colo.

Promoted to Of Counsel
Molly Aderholt – Wheeling, W.Va.
Benedict J. Kirchner – Meadville, Pa.
Mera L. Kutrovac – Canonsburg, Pa.
Jessica E. McDonald – Bridgeport, W.Va.
T. Clark Rose – Bridgeport, W.Va.

Click here to learn about our new Member and Of Counsel attorneys.

About Steptoe & Johnson
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC is a U.S. law firm with core strengths in energy, labor & employment, litigation and transactional law. In 2013, Steptoe & Johnson celebrated 100 years of helping clients reach their goals. Visit

For more information, contact Betsy Spellman, Chief Marketing Officer, at (304) 933-8000 or by email:

Press Contact

Steptoe and Johnson Logo

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC

Betsy Spellman

Chief Marketing Officer

(304) 933-8377

Bridgeport, WV