Our People

Christopher L. Slaughter

Chief Executive Officer

Tammie C. Alexander

Member, Chair, Business Department

Rodney L. Bean

Member, Chair, Labor & Employment Department

Linda J. Braga

Of Counsel

Cale Cherry


Ryan R. Daniels

Chief Marketing Officer

Caleb Davis


Mark C. Dean

Of Counsel

Susan Llewellyn Deniker

Member, Executive Committee

Sharon O. Flanery

Member, Chair, Energy & Natural Resources Department

Michael E. Flowers

Member, Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Krista A. Ford

Director of Knowledge, Research & Information Services

Anne L. Frye

Of Counsel

Joyce A. Gentry

Senior Environmental Consultant

David J. Gorman

Director of Human Resources

Misty L. Heitz

Of Counsel

Luke A. Helms


Kelly A. Henderson

Director of Finance

Jessica Hoffmann

Chief Operating Officer

Jarod A. Illar

Of Counsel

Evan M. Janc


John J. Keeling

Senior Environmental, Health & Safety Consultant

Peter F. Lake

Senior Higher Education Attorney

Franklin R. Lambert

Director of Operations

Selena J. Lewis

Environmental Consultant

Anders W. Lindberg

Member, Chair, Litigation Department

Jennifer S. Linder

Industrial Hygienist

Ryan J. Morgan

Member, Executive Committee

Isidore Okoro

Chief Information Officer

Cynthia D. Perdue

Manager, Mineral Services

Susan O. Phillips

Of Counsel/Office Manager

R. Neal Pierce

Of Counsel

Anna M. Pratt


Anna Pugh


Paula M. Rauchfuss

Director, Land Administration

Will Robinson

Chief Financial Officer

Jennifer J. Ross

Director of Attorney Recruiting

Leah Sharp


Daniel W. Skidmore

Drafting Specialist/Environmental Technician

Gary E. Slagel

Government Affairs Specialist

Gayleen G. Smith

Controller Energy Department

Rex B. Tennant

Environmental Chemist

Eli B. Tilley


L. Gil White

Government Relations Coordinator - WV

Bobby Whitmer


Kirk R. Wilson

Of Counsel